Day Eight: So Lonely Am I

So Lonely Am I

Lonely, so lonely am I,
so broken, so broken inside.

Once, my spirit was free, so free
but now, so lonely am I.

The peacefulness of solitude is gone,
replaced with an obscure emptiness.

Am I forever to be plagued
by this vague, vague sense of loneliness?

By the lingering silence
my soul laments, so lonely am I!

In this desolate emptiness,
my timid voice cries out,

So forsaken, so forsaken am I?
So abandoned, so abandoned am I?

It is here on my knees,
does He hear me.

It is here on my knees,
does He comfort me.

It is here on my knees,
the emptiness is filled.

It is here as I cry,
so lonely, so lonely am I.

It is here I feel His presence.

Author: Misty

dreamer. wordcrafter. child of the King.

8 thoughts on “Day Eight: So Lonely Am I”

  1. Wow, Misty!! You are so good!! *contented sigh*
    Now, this is just a thought, but would you possibly like me to put some of your poems to music? I play piano, and lately I’ve been starting to compose some of my own pieces. I’m not very good, but if you would like me to, I would be more than happy to do so!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave Some Feedback

