Day Twenty-Five: Smile Again

Smile Again

Dear friend,
let me see you smile
again.
I miss the subtle upward curve
that used to often dance across your lips.
I miss your bubbly laugh;
I miss your sparkling eyes.
Your laughter was music to my ears,
and your voice was sweet as honey when you sang.
But, oh, when you smiled–
not even the stars shone as bright.

Why do you clam up now, my friend?
When will you smile
again?
Don’t you know the world is too dark,
too serious,
too cold
without your shine?
We’re all walking on glass until we see your smile,
friend of mine.
Don’t you know the difference you make
when you dare to have joy in the darkest hour?
For our world is just too sour
without your radiant glow.

So just once, my friend–
let me see you smile
again.

 

Author: Misty

dreamer. wordcrafter. child of the King.

5 thoughts on “Day Twenty-Five: Smile Again”

  1. Hey Misty!

    I love this, and I’m loving your blog (followed!) but I would also like to invite you to submit a short piece to my own. I think your perspective and style of writing would be a perfect piece for my project.

    It’d also be a great way to get your blog/writing out there.

    Please feel free to email me (jennifer@youngandtwenty) with more questions, or take a look at the ‘BEING Young & Twenty’ page on my blog.

    I hope I’ll hear from you 🙂

    Jennifer

    youngandtwenty.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Jennifer!
      I’m so glad you like my blog, and I’m honored by your offer! However, I looked at your blog and would rather not submit my own work. I’m sorry, but some of the writing posted has inappropriate references, and I would rather not have my own writing featured on the same blog. I hope you understand! I am very honored by your request though, so thank you for your interest! Have a great day. 🙂

      Like

Leave Some Feedback

