What Now?

Well…I wrote thirty poems for NaPoWriMo. No, I did not do it all in a month. But I did it for the motivation, the push to try my hand at a new form of writing: poetry.

Now, looking back, I can really see the change from my first poems to my last. I feel like I’ve improved a lot. There’s definitely still room for more improvement, but I’m glad to see my efforts weren’t pointless. I really enjoyed setting apart time every other day or so to actually write a poem, and it’s something I’ll surely do again next year.

So, what now? Originally, I had planned to only be active on this blog to post my NaPoWriMo poems. But I want to keep writing poetry throughout the year, so I think I’ll keep posting every now and then. Sound good?

Thanks to every single reader and follower for taking time to read this little blog! Have a lovely evening.

typewriter-801921_1280_Fotor

Author: Misty

dreamer. wordcrafter. child of the King.

4 thoughts on “What Now?”

Leave Some Feedback

