Tell Me A Story

Tell Me A Story

tell me a story
of joy, of laughter.
tell me a story
of the brightest hope and the strongest love.

tell me a story
of horrible pain and heartbreak.
tell me a story
of a sorrow so deep and a struggle so hard.

tell me a story
of danger and adventure.
tell me a story
of a journey that will suck me in and devour me whole.

tell me a story
of everything you’ve ever dreamed.
tell me a story
of the most intricate detail of beautiful things.

tell me a story
of joy,
of love,
of hope,
of pain,
of heartbreak,
of sorrow,
of adventure,
of beauty,
of change.

tell me a story
of the brave,
of the kind,
of the meek,
of the bold,
of the joyous,
of the lost,
of the found,
of the broken,
of the whole.

tell me a story
I have never heard before.
tell me a story
I will never forget.

Tell me your story.

Author: Misty

Why hello there. :) I'm Misty, a Christian writer, photographer, and violinist. The most likely places to find me are at the beach or the library, or maybe curled up somewhere clacking away at an old typewriter.

Leave Some Feedback

