Once S h a t t e r e d

There was so much  f e a r  welling up inside
and so much  a n g e r  just beneath the surface.
My lungs struggled for air but there was no
o x y g e n
so I tried to breathe the  p o i s o n
but  p a i n  flooded in and started to
t e a r  me apart when You came in
and whispered
to my broken  h e a r t  and put the pieces back
t o g e t h e r .

I thought the poison made me  w h o l e
but You let me taste  t r u t h
and drowned me in Your overwhelming cup of  m e r c y .
I hungered for  l o v e  and  g r a c e  I didn’t deserve,
and it’s unfathomable, the true  l o v e  You have for
such a broken thing like me. You had it all yet You wanted my
h e a r t .
I was a slave to sin but
You adopted me and broke my  c h a i n s  and set me  f r e e
and now I am a daughter of the
O n e  T r u e  K i n g .

You gave Your all
and died for me
and lived for me
and made me  b e a u t i f u l
even though I was once
s h a t t e r e d . . . .

You made me  w h o l e .

Author: Misty

dreamer. wordcrafter. child of the King.

10 thoughts on “Once S h a t t e r e d”

      1. Oh wow! That’s strange. 😕 No, I’m pretty sure I’m not. The only difference is that I’m replying from the app on my phone at the moment, so maybe that has something to do with it. Hmm!

        Like

Leave Some Feedback

