November 14

now the breeze is cold when it plays with my hair, as i’m
drawing out my plans for tomorrow and watching orange leaves slip between the branches,
grabbing a frappuccino and wondering when the time will come for hot chocolate;
yesterday it was too chilly for me so I pulled out the fuzzy socks—
it’s sweater weather in the morning but hot by midday,
and suddenly i’m not dying from a heatstroke,
but i’m loving cool evenings on the swing, rocking gently from side to side, gazing through the gaps in the leaves of a great oak,
clinging to the warmth of the bonfire in the backyard, holding hands and laughing to the stars—
early sunsets, early sunrises….
this is a  k i n d e r  month.


NaNoers: “NOOOOOOO IT’S REALLY REALLY NOTTTTT.”
Me:
*quietly hands you 10 hot chocolates* 

Author: Misty

dreamer. wordcrafter. child of the King.

18 thoughts on “November 14”

    1. Thank you, Grace! Haha yes, my month has still been packed but not in a super stressful way. 🙂 And it is finally started to cool off a bit here, which is a great relief. I’m so ready for it to be cool again. 😉
      And my pleasure!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re very welcome! That’s really good. Ooh, awesome! I think I live farther up north than you, but I’ve been down to Florida a couple of time to go to Disney and it’s so. Hot. (Not sure if you live there or not…that’s just the farthest down south I’ve been.)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. My pleasure! It was great to talk to you as well, Grace. 🙂 Awesome! YOU GO, GIRL!! That’s fantastic! Between the Skies is only building to the action right now and I’m really itching to get there. xD You are really rocking NaNo, Grace!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave Some Feedback

